The Herald-Sun
2828 Pickett Road
Durham, NC 27705

Frequently called numbers »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Main numbers-419-6500 800-672-0061
Agenda calendar-419-6626
Business news-419-6636
Calendar listings-419-6626
Chapel Hill Herald-918-1035
City desk-419-6630 800-215-6070
Classifieds-419-6910
Editorial page-419-6675
Editor-419-6678
Features-419-6744
Managing editor-419-6644
Obituaries-419-6640
Photography-419-6794
Piedmont news-419-6630
Public service notices- 419-6675
Local news-419-6630


Commercial Print »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Local Requests-  419-6788


Business Contacts »


Management »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Rick Bean
Publisher
419-6501
rbean@heraldsun.com
Robert Ashley
Editor
419-6678
bashley@heraldsun.com
Elaine Morgan
Advertising & Marketing Director
419-6704
emorgan@heraldsun.com
Jake Volcsko
Circulation Director
419-6542
jvolcsko@heraldsun.com
Chuck Friend
Production Director
419-6788
cfriend@heraldsun.com


Circulation »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Jake Volcsko
Circulation Director
419-6542
jvolcsko@heraldsun.com
Kokethia Saunders
Customer Service Manager
419-6538
ksaunders@heraldsun.com
Rick Dozier
Single Copy Manager/Vending/In-Store Sales
419-6764
rdozier@heraldsun.com


Newsroom Contacts »


Editor/Managing editor »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Bob Ashley
Editor
419-6678
bashley@heraldsun.com
Nancy Wykle
Managing Editor
419-6644
nwykle@heraldsun.com


Editorial page »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Betsy O'Donovan
Editorial Page Editor
419-6675
eodonovan@heraldsun.com


Metro »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Mark Donovan
Night Metro Editor
419-6655
mdonovan@heraldsun.com
Monica Chen
Reporter
419-6636
mchen@heraldsun.com
Ray Gronberg
Reporter
419-6648
gronberg@heraldsun.com
Matthew Milliken
Reporter
419-6684
mmilliken@heraldsun.com
Keith Upchurch
Reporter
419-6612
kupchurch@heraldsun.com
Neil Offen
Reporter
419-6646
noffen@heraldsun.com
John McCann
Reporter
419-6601
jmccann@heraldsun.com
Alexandra Wexler
Intern
419-6618


News Desk »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Brooks Dareff
News Desk Editor
419-6657
bdareff@heraldsun.com
Melody Guyton
419-6887
mguyton@heraldsun.com
Hassie Hughes Ruge
Copy Editor/Page Designer
419-6566
hruger@heraldsun.com
Grayson Mendehall
Designer
419-6742
gmendenhall@heraldsun.com
Lennox Robinson
Page Designer
419-6763
lrobinson@heraldsun.com
Justine Williams
Calendar Editor
419-6626
jwilliams@heraldsun.com
Circulation Numbers »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Local-419-6900
Out of Town-  800-672-0061


Newsroom Numbers »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Rec Sports-419-6608
Religion-419-6563
Sports-419-6673 800-822-1054
Triangle Live-419-6744
Website-419-6900
Weddings-419-6610


Fax Numbers »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Advertising-419-6773
Calendar listings-419-6690
Circulation-419-6828
Letters to the editor-419-6840
News-419-6837
Sports-419-6889
Chapel Hill Herald-918-1055

Advertising & Marketing »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Elaine Morgan
Advertising & Marketing Director
419-6704
emorgan@heraldsun.com
Thomas Tuttle
New Media Development Manager
419-6721
ttuttle@heraldsun.com
David Jones
Retail Advertising Manager
419-6706
djones@heraldsun.com
Thomas Massey
Graphic Design Manager
419-5128
tmassey@heraldsun.com


Chapel Hill »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Day Way
Editor
419-6654
dway@heraldsun.com
Gregory Childress
Reporter
419-6645
gchildress@heraldsun.com
Beth Velliquette
Reporter
419-6632
bvelliquette@heraldsun.com


Features »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Cliff Bellamy
Assistant Features Editor
419-6744
cbellamy@heraldsun.com
Dawn B. Vaughan
Reporter
419-6563
dvaughan@heraldsun.com


Sports »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Jack Daly
Writer/Copy Editor
419-6672
jdaly@heraldsun.com
Jimmy DuPree
Sports Editor
419-6674
jdupree@heraldsun.com
Briana Gorman
Preps Reporter/Copy Editor
419-6668
bgorman@heraldsun.com
Matt Philpott
Designer/Copy Editor
419-6608
mphilpott@heraldsun.com
Bryan Strickland
419-6671
bstrickland@heraldsun.com


Clerical »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Glenda M. Ochman
Newsroom Secretary
gochman@heraldsun.com


Photo/multimedia »
Area code 919 unless otherwise specified
Christine Nguyen
Staff Photographer
419-6795
cnguyen@heraldsun.com
Bernard Thomas
Senior Staff Photographer
419-6795
bthomas@heraldsun.com
Anthony Harris
Intern
419-6795